Posted by: whimsigal | June 24, 2008

Free at last, free at last!

Can I tell you how liberated I feel to be somewhere new?  Somewhere that my MIL can’t get any ammunition to use in her grudge against me.  Ahhhh.  I’m instantly more relaxed than I’ve been since March.

Thanks to everyone who has emailed me so far and is going to stick with us on our journey.  It’s good to have you here!  I’m going to update my Blogroll here this week.  There are a lot of blogs that I read but haven’t been listed on my other site.

I have no idea how to customize anything on this blog so it may look pretty generic until I can figure that out.  Anyone know how to change the header?  I feel like such a dummy!

Responses

  1. I guess you aren’t a dummy after all.

  2. Thanks for letting me tag along 🙂

    Having my own MIL vent now – my son got off the phone the other day in tears because she’d been on at him “You should go to school, every other kid I know goes to school, school is great fun, bla, bla, bla..” I was, and still am, so annoyed about it (but still need her to babysit on odd occasions so can’t burn any bridges lol).

  3. Joan, I ended up having to change the template so I could use a custom header. WordPress seems at first blush to be a little more restrictive than Blogger. I did feel less dumb for figuring that out, though!

    Kez, I hear what you’re saying. We are totally dependent on my parents and sister for babysitting. We used to use my MIL and SIL as a last resort but that’s no longer an option, LOL. Perhaps you could encourage him to stand up for himself! Come up with a witty retort and it will be a while before she dares say anything again! I came across one the other day and I’ll have to see if I can find it and share it with you. It was a doozy!

  4. Oooh…I love that pic of you! Who took it? I just wanted to say hi at your new place! 🙂

    Marin

  5. Thanks!! Iain took it!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

