Posted by: whimsigal | October 17, 2007

We’ve been busy!

Here are some things we’ve been doing since yesterday:

superhero iain.jpg

Iain and Ryan have been pretending to be superheroes.

ryan checking out his muscles.jpg

There was pumpkin painting to be done:

pumpkin painting2.jpg

iain's pumpkin2.jpg

IMG_4742.jpg

Here is a picture of a project that Sean began with the boys a few weeks ago. It finally got to a point where they were happy with it today. Homemade Rock Candy!

homemade rock candy2.jpg

Tomorrow we’re meeting our friend, Rinnyboo, at the State Fair. I’ve never been to a fair before, my parents always thought it was too dangerous, so I’m excited to take the boys. I believe there is some fair food there with my name on it. I plan to eat myself sick! LOL

Responses

  1. Go crafty boys!

    never been to the fair.
    🙂
    too dangerous.
    double 🙂

    Carnies are an interesting lot.

    I dare you to eat one of those fried snickers or cococola things (not really, in case you’re one of those people that can’t resist a dare).
    So wierd!
    I took a picture of the sign, but that’s as close as I got!

    Have a great time!
    It’s a photographers paradise, to be sure!

  2. I was thinking about the deep fried things at the fair but I don’t know if I’m brave enough to try them. It’s going to take us an hour and a half to get home so I’m kind of scared to upset my stomach -with my fear of public restrooms and all.

    🙂

    I’ll take tons of pictures though!

  3. The boys look so different with short hair. The picture of Ryan being a superhero is adorable!

    –Your friendly blog stalker, Jessica 😉

  4. What lovely photos. Maybe we’ll paint pumpkins today. It looks so fun! 🙂

  5. Hey Jessica!

    I laughed when I saw the pic of Ryan when we got home. It reminded me of my Dolly Parton halloween costume when I was little.

    Colleen!

    The boys love to paint their pumpkins – you should totally give it a shot! We’ve done it for a couple of years now and I always expect that they’ll paint a face even though they always go for something more abstract. They have so much fun!

  6. Hello!?!
    Where are you?
    You still at the Fair?
    You get snatched by Carnies????
    🙂

  7. I’m here. Working on a post for the fair!


Leave a Reply

Categories

