Posted by: whimsigal | June 12, 2007

meme…ok I have no idea how this works

I got tagged by another blogger and, so as not to be a total party pooper I’m going to attempt to answer the questions as I think I’m supposed to. 8 Things About Myself . God, my list is going to be soooo boring!

Rules: Each person posts the rules before their list, then they list 8 things about themselves. At the end of the post, that person tags and links to 8 other people; then visits those people’s sites and comments, letting them know that they have been tagged, and to come read the post, so they know what they have to do.

  1. Global warming is not something I’m worried about. The earth has been around a really long time and we don’t know a fraction of what there is to know about her. I’m unconvinced that humans are to blame.
  2. One of my favorite ways to pass the time is to crank up some old Duran Duran and dance around the room, pretending I’m in an all-girl duran duran cover band and I’m performing at a local bar.
  3. I tape myself singing along with songs, even though I know I sound terrible. I make mixtapes for my hubby to listen to on his way to work and this is how I know he loves me because he is still coming home after listening to it.
  4. I do not believe in creationism. In fact, the new museum devoted to it is one of the most frightening things I’ve read about in a very long time. Religion can be so toxic.
  5. When the internet dating scene was still young, circa 1995, I met a man on AOL who flew me out to California at his expense and let me stay at his house for the weekend. I was 24 and my parents were totally freaked out. They were convinced I was coming home in a body bag. I thought I was going to become the wife of an LA big shot. Thank goodness that didn’t work out!
  6. I could eat hot dogs and green bean casserole for every meal of the day because I love them that much.
  7. I do not drink very often. Just don’t like it that much. I have other vices though!
  8. I am not part of the 43% of women who, if given the chance for a do-over, would not marry their spouse. I adore my husband and am not ashamed to admit it.

Ok, so there are my 8 things about me. I don’t know anyone to tag so, if you leave a comment here, YOU will get tagged with this meme!!

Responses

  1. Cool thanks for posting-Truthfully I couldn’t come up with eight people either. I just did blog searches for other people who seemed as weird as me (hint); )


Leave a Reply

Categories

